A Winner!

winner

We have a winner! Goodreads told me last week that we have a winner for the giveaway, and the book has been sent out… all the way to the UK! Can I tell you how excited I am that the winner was a Brit? Silly of me, I know, but I just can’t help myself. I opened the contest up to the US, Canada, and the UK. The last time I had a giveaway through Goodreads, I did the US and Canada and had one winner in each. This time was just ONE book to give away and the Anglophile in me was secretly hoping for a British winner. Why? Maybe it’s the Doctor Who references in my book that I’m hoping will go to someone who says, “Yes, I get that.” Or the fact that I put a British character in my book for the sheer joy of ‘hearing’ her accent in my head as I read/write. What can I say? I’m just wacky that way. Anyway, congrats to my book winner… and here’s hoping that she’ll pass along the good word to her lovely YA-loving, UK-living friends! 🙂

Update on book two and perhaps another book one giveaway coming in the new year. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

