Fast Five Friday … a few days late

FFF badge

Hey! I just discovered a great blog called Cover Girls (found here) with a really fun feature called Fast Five Friday. I love lists, and having a blog hop each week is a great motivation to post something fun! So I really think I need to play.

This week’s Fast Five topic is Five TV Character Crushes. It’s not literary-based for this list, but a lot of the posts coming up will be, so I can totally justify it on a blog about writing right? We’ll consider this part of the “and such.” So here we go. Top five TV crushes coming up…

Number One: Captain Malcolm Reynolds (Nathan Fillion), Firefly 

Best show ever. Ever, I say! I have much love for Richard Castle, also portrayed by the ruggedly handsome Nathan Fillion, but Mal will always be my number one, so I figured one character per actor was fair.

MalReynoldsFirefly

Number Two: the Doctor (particularly Doctor Ten – David Tennant), Doctor Who

Doctors Nine and Eleven also have their charm, but Ten will always be my Doctor.

doc ten

Number Three: Captain Hook (Colin O’Donoghue), Once Upon a Time

The quintessential “bad guy” with gorgeous eyes and topped with a British accent.

hook

Number Four: Bob Brown (Scott Foley), the Unit

I almost went with Jonas, played by Dennis Haysbert from the same show. They’re both very crush-able, but Bob won out.

scott

Number Five: Sherlock (Benedict Cumberbatch), Sherlock

I wonder how telling it is that three of my five have British accents? Hmmm…

sherlock

This was actually harder than I thought it would be! I’m not sure if using characters from mostly cancelled tv shows was cheating or not, but I can’t help it. I love them! 🙂 So who are your TV crushes? Any you’d care to share?

7 thoughts on “Fast Five Friday … a few days late

  1. British accent=heaven. It’s magic. hmm I don’t think I have any current TV crushes, which is kind of lame, huh? No one really does it for me these days. I used to love Jim on The Office! and when I was 12 I had a HUGE crush on Tommy from Third Rock from the Sun (young Joseph Gordon Levitt) haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

