Terrible Titles Are Fun!

facepalm

Happy 2015 everybody! I skipped over the traditional posts of looking back and looking ahead and all of that. I’ve never been one to make traditional resolutions anyway, so I figured I’d spare you.

But! I did find a super fun idea on the always wonderful blog of Leandra. (Thanks for the tag!!) Here’s how it works. You bring up your current manuscript and scroll through. Stop in eight random locations and wherever your cursor is pointing, those word or phrase are your eight terrible titles.

So here goes!

1.  A Renegade Tear

2.  Wishful Thinking

3.  Maximum Capacity

4.  Right Here, Right Now

5.  Mostly Nice

6.  Liquid Empathy

7.  the Steps of the Mission

8.  A Big Chunk of Bark

So what do you think? Potential for inspiration in any of those? Ha! I think my favourite has to be number five.

I don’t usually tag folks to these things, but this is just too much fun. I’m tagging Beth Ellyn Summer and Karyne Norton (who both have great blogs you should totally check out if you don’t already follow them).

And the end. Now go write something!

6 thoughts on “Terrible Titles Are Fun!

    • I’m glad you like the challenge! I had fun with it for sure. I have to admit… I’ve never seen HSM. Any of them. And I’m a huge ginormous Disney fan and an equally big musicals fan. So really I have no excuses at all. A few years ago when I was at WDW, I even got stalked by the HSM3 parade (every time we went down the main route, it was following us!). Okay, confession over. Time for some Netflix I think. 🙂

      Like

      • OMG. AH. Watch them now. IMMEDIATELY. They’re so cute. Corny as all get out, but adorable (if you can tolerate Vanessa Hudgens’ giggling, that is). The third one is the best! The music/dance numbers are magic! What I wouldn’t give to get stalked by an HSM3 Parade…I mean I would seriously pay good money for it haha!

        Like

      • Don’t say that too loud – Disney will come looking for your wallet! LOL
        Okay, I’m on it. I don’t do resolutions, but that will be mine. I solemnly vow to watch all three before winter is over. There. It is done. hehe

        Like

  1. I wonder what’s going on in the story w/#4? That saying always sounds so bada**, and I love it! =) And I think Mostly Nice totally sounds like a YA contemporary title. Or maybe a paranormal about good witches… But there’s just something so intriguing about #1. That one’s my fav!

    Like

Leave a Reply

