I Heart Swag!!

What is better than getting a new book? Well, two things… Getting a FREE new book, and getting a great book that comes with a FREE GIFT! Um, yes please!!

So recently, I saw a post on Twitter to pre-purchase a book and get a free keychain. The keychain is adorable, and the book is one I was DYING for anyway, so that was a no-brainer. The book is The One by Kiera Cass; it’s the final book of the trilogy that also includes The Selection and The Elite (as well as two novellas). I absolutely loved both of the first two books and was waiting eagerly for the third (which did not disappoint, now that I’ve finished it – such a great, fun, easy read… perfect for summer!). I highly recommend it, and you can find it here (but promise me you’ll read them in order!). So here’s what my keychain looks like:

photo 2

Cute, right? Logo with great font, silver tiara charm … so sweet.

And my second bit of “swag” was for entering a Twitter contest. All I had to do was ask a question of author Jennifer Ellision (which was such a pleasure to discuss her new book with her!) … and I won! I guess I kind of led with that, so not really a lead-up there, but still, it was exciting! And this is what I got from Jennifer…

photo 1

Isn’t that a gorgeous cover??? Serious cover envy going on here. And not only did she send me the book, but also a magnet (which went promptly onto my fridge) and a pin! Let me tell you, it was pretty sweet. I haven’t gotten to dive into the book yet, but it is SO next on my list – how can I resist? You can find your own (not quite as free, but still beautiful) copy here.

And that’s my week! 🙂

2 thoughts on “I Heart Swag!!

  1. It always so great to win books/stuff pertaining to books! And offering things for pre-order is a really smart marketing strategy(taking notes here!) 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

